top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Staudinger

Automata Project: Handmade Piece


For my handmade piece, I wanted to flower-press a design. I have previously pressed flowers from my first solo piano recital back (as a memory from the night), but I never arranged them into a design. In particular, I decided to do so with the teapot, in which I cut the outline of the teapot with cardboard and then glued paper onto it. Now, for flower-pressing, I took my two-week-old bouquet and placed them in a book. I then put a lot of weight on top of the book, and let the weight sink into the flowers for about 3-4 days. Once ready, I hot glue the flowers flowers to the teapot. I'm glad how it came out, especially the pop of color the flower gives.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page