top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Staudinger

Stepper



The next part of my task to do is implement a stepper motor to driving the flower mechanism. I follow the following documentation after purchasing A4988 drivers for the stepper motor.


Wiring the stepper motor to the Arduino was tricker than I expected. For one, the driver often got shorted due to the high voltage. To compensate, I guess and check for about the right capacitor size, and I added a heat sink to the the driver. Another challenge was the wiring of the pairs of the stepper motor. It not only took documentation look-up for the stepper motor but also guess and checking of which pair goes to which part of the driver. Another issue that I encountered was that my laptop was not picking on the arduino port, so we bought multiple arduino thinking it would fix that. With all these cofounding variables, it took much longer than expect to troubleshoot the motor. Eventually I got it to work.

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page