top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Staudinger

Emotive Project: Circuit Design


Big picture, I used an ultrasonic sensor (to detect distance), one servo motor (to control the flip in emotions), and one yellow LED (to visually indicate the flip). I followed the layout provided in the slideshows to attach all three parts together.


With some trial and error, I got the circuit to work. I accidentally shorted the Raspberry Pi, but I learned my lesson to be careful not to attach power to the ground and continue through. One thing that was a bit challenging was keeping the wires straight and clear because they often got unattached while in transport. Another issue I overcame was that the Raspberry Pi was not being noticed by Thonny, so I had to test individually and double-check that the wiring was correct. Despite the challenges, I was able to get the circuit to work ultimately.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page